Church of Nigeria Elect Bishops for Uyo, Katsina, Oji River and Ogbia Dioceses

  • Korede Akintunde
  • February 9, 2024

At the end of a successful Standing Committee meeting of the Church of Nigeria, Anglican Communion held at the Cathedral Church of the Ascension, Boji-Boji, Owa, from 5th to 9th February, 2024, and at the end of the Episcopal Synod held on Thursday, 8th February, 2024 at St Michael’s Anglican Church Owa Alero in Ika Diocese, Delta State, The Primate of the Church of Nigeria, Anglican Communion, The Most Rev. Dr. Henry Ndukuba has announced the elections of four clergymen to fill the vacant Episcopal Sees in four Diocese.

The following Elections were done and the following Servants of God were duly Elected:

  1. The Venerable Owen Ukafia for the Diocese of Uyo
  2. The Venerable Nuhu Yohanna for the Diocese of Katsina
  3. The Venerable Matthew Tamunotari Ogaze for the Diocese of Ogbia.
  4. The Venerable Ikechukwu Egbuonu for the Diocese of Oji River.

The Primate called on all members of the Church to pray and support these newly elected and their families as they go into their new places of assignments after the due processes, training and consecration.

Korede Akintunde
CoN Communication Officer
Email: [email protected]

Podcast Series for the week